REGISTER FREE

Session 3 – Innovate Retina -GLOBAL INNOVATION IN RETINA
Saturday, December 11, 2021

7:00 AM San Francisco | 9:00 AM Chicago | 10:00 AM New York
Other Time Zones: 11:00 AM Buenos Aires/Brazil Time | 3:00 PM London Time | 7:30 PM Mumbai Time | 10:00 PM Beijing Time | 11:00 PM Tokyo Time

ENCORE PRESENTATION: 6:00 PM California Time

7:00 AM San Francisco Time – Session Introduction

Section 1 – Biosimilars: Global and US Perspectives – Quan Dong Nguyen, MD, MSc
7:05 AM Biosimilars, so what? Implications for the retina specialists
George A. Williams, MD

7:12 AM Bevacizumab biosimilars: Development updates and potential impact on the clinics
Ashish G. Sharma, MD, FACS

7:19 AM Panel Discussion
Biosimilars are coming: Can we trust them, and where do they fit in the global retina marketplace?

Moderator: Quan Dong Nguyen, MD, MSc
Panelists: Raja Narayanan, MD, Ashish G. Sharma, MD, FACS, George A. Williams, MD

7:39 AM           Break

Section 2 – Complement Inhibition: 2021 Perspectives and Future Directions
Diana V. Do, MD and Stephen Smith, MD

7:44 AM Pegcetacoplan overview
David S. Boyer, MD

7:51 AM Anti-complement therapeutic pipeline: What’s coming to the clinics?
Peter K. Kaiser, MD

7:58 AM Panel Discussion -Complement inhibition and your clinic
Moderators: Diana Do, MD and Stephen Smith, MD
Panelists: David S. Boyer, MD, Peter K. Kaiser, MD

8:18 AM Break

Section 3 – Gene/Vector Therapy and Optogenetics
Quan Dong Nguyen, MD, MSc

8:28 AM Gene/Vector therapy – exploring suprachoroidal delivery. Does it work well enough to replace subretinal or intravitreal delivery?
Ninel Z. Gregori, MD 

8:35 AM Safety signals on ocular gene therapy: is inflammation bad?
Sunil Srivastava, MD

8:42 AM Nanoscope therapeutics: Introduction and perspectives
Michael A. Singer, MD

8:49 AM Panel Discussion – Probability of technical success: Getting to the bedside
Moderator: Quan Dong Nguyen, MD, MSc
Panelists: Michael A. Singer, MD, Ninel Z. Gregori, MD, Sunil Srivastava, MD

9:09 AM Break

Section 4 – The Retina OR Suite of the Future
Prithvi Mruthyunjaya, MD

9:19 AM Future surgical viewing systems: Comprehensive review
Lejla Vajzovic, MD

9:26 AM Robotic vitreoretinal surgery
Jean-Pierre Hubschman, MD

9:33 AM Vitreous Substitutes: Not just gas or oil?
Andrew Chang, MBBS(Hons), PhD, FRANZCO, FRACS

9:40 AM Panel Discussion – New technologies in surgery: Getting to the bedside
Moderators: Prithvi Mruthyunjaya, MD and Lihteh Wu, MD
Panelists: Jean-Pierre Hubschman, MD, Leila Vajzovic, MD, Andrew Chang, MBBS(Hons), PhD, FRANZCO, FRACS

10:00 AM Closing Comments

Please note: Faculty, times and talk title are subject to change.

In collaboration with:

iVista Medical Education, Inc.
Contact Us: events@ivistameded.com

www.ivistamedicaleducation.com

Stay Informed

Can't make this event? Subscribe here to stay informed on all upcoming events!